My Certifications

LPI

Comptia A+
BB Training
Certified Ethical Hacker


Tags

This will be shown to users with no Flash or Javascript.
Please submit your payment information PDF Print E-mail
User Rating: / 0
PoorBest 
Written by Jason Kendall   
Thursday, 10 April 2008 15:18
I seem to keep getting this email from Google:

From:  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Subject:  Please submit your payment information

This message was sent from a notification-only email address that does
not accept incoming email. Please do not reply to this message.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear AdWords Customer,


Your ads have stopped running because we were unable to process your billing information.
To activate your account and start running your ads, enter your billing information.

In order to activate your account and start running your ads, enter your billing information.
Pease sign into your account at http://adwords.google.com/select/login, and update
your billing information.

Once your account is reactivated and your billing information has been processed,
any your ads and campaigns can begin running immediately on Google.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The Google-AdWords Team
Funny thing is - I don't have any ads on google! When I click on the link it takes me to the legit google adwords website, but none of my gaccount user/pass work - I tried the email address that the email was sent too and what I figured the password would be, and I find out I have a AdSense account under this email, but no AdWords!

Weird!

/me moves email to /dev/null


Comments (2)
Hey Sam;
2 Friday, 06 June 2008 22:44
Jason Kendall
THanks for your note - I'd like to let you know that I'm actually a security expert and am well aware of phishing emails - in this case, it's not, as the link in both the body and source matched (I also have link checkers on my spam gateways)

Thanks for your note tho!
Phishing
1 Thursday, 29 May 2008 20:51
Sam
View the source of the email, it's a phising email and they now have all your password details so go change them quick!

Add your comment

Your name:
Your email:
Subject:
Comment:
 

Like it? Share it!

Add to: JBookmarks Add to: Facebook Add to: Digg Add to: Del.icoi.us Add to: Reddit Add to: StumbleUpon Add to: Slashdot Add to: Technorati Add to: Google Information